EHC Leadership Award

Nomination for the 2023 E.H.C. Leadership Award

E.H.C. are looking for a distinguished leader in European ice hockey with exceptional sportive, social and commercial accomplishments with their club and their connected community.

The winner of the E.H.C. Leadership Award is selected by a jury consisting of representatives from E.H.C. and other experts within European ice hockey.

Nominations can be submitted by candidates themselves or by third parties (club owners or other club representatives, peers, etc.), which can properly assess the candidate’s accomplishments for his or her club.

Eligible candidates must meet the following criteria. The candidate:

  • has had a significant impact on their organisation and its community in terms of commercial achievements and other successfully established initiatives.
  • He or she has established and maintained high standards of leadership and quality for the whole club, its employees, and external stakeholders such as fans, media and commercial partners.
  • has led by example based on important values such as integrity and respect in view of the constant pressure to deliver commercial and sportive success for their club.

The nomination period for the 2023 E.H.C. Leadership Award will run from the 1st of February until the deadline, the 1st of April. The winner will be presented on the 13th of June at the 2023 Fenix Outdoor European Hockey Awards in Prague.

If there are any questions, don’t hesitate to contact:

For inspiration, watch last year's winner Pea Israelsson, 2021 winner Philipp Walter and 2020 winner Mikko Leinonen.

E.H.C. Award Naming Partners
E.H.C. Official Partners